Weekend of art and inspiration

I couldn’t keep myself from the paint- the virtual paint that is.

A small edited pc from the larger image.

Couldnt Not Paint Today

While the colors may be heavy- I was able to achieve a flowing lightness to the piece and it has a certain luminosity about it too.  I was glad to have played. May have to see about getting some of this printed to fabric…so I can pet it.  🙂

I visited a Camellia Flower show on Saturday- glorious weather 75 degrees…sorry for those who may be in colder climates.  There were some glorious flowers there too.   I shot 200 images. The town in which I live calls itself the Camellia City- and was the home of a very important person in the camellia “world”. Her name was Betty Sheffield- she has a flower  and several varieties named after her. The judges were honored to have come to her home town to judge this show. Kinda Cool. This was the first show in a long time. While local flowers like mine are not really popping.

I then went to Books A Million and picked up a book I ordered. Chilluly 365 days. Lots of eye candy and an insight into the world of a glass artist.  I will enjoy it!!! over and over again. ( Thanks Mary Beth for the gift card)

As I was coming home- I noticed the gold in the sunlight as it reflected off the building coming through town.  I had my camera with me- and just had to turn around and capture some of it.  Earrings will come from that I am sure. The spanish moss as it hung from the trees was just aglow I tell ya!

It was a GOOD day. Hope you did something you thoroughly enjoyed this weekend.

Remember, the Gold is in the rainbow not at the end of it.

PEG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

